We Are Big Time Pre-order

SWISH! Cheer courtside for a Muslim teen as she joins an all-girls, hijab-wearing basketball team and learns that she’s much more than a score. This energetic graphic novel is inspired by a true story!Aliya is new to Wisconsin, and everything feels different than Florida. The Islamic school is bigger, the city is colder, and her new basketball team is…well, they stink.Aliya’s still excited to have teammates (although the team’s captain, Noura, isn’t really Aliya’s biggest fan), and their new coach really understands basketball (even if she doesn’t know much about being Muslim). This season should be a blast…if they could just start to win. As they strengthen their skills on the court, Aliya and the Peace Academy team discover that it takes more than talent to be great–it’s teamwork and self-confidence that defines true success. For fans of The Crossover and Roller Girl, this graphic novel goes big with humor and heart as it explores culture and perceptions, fitting in and standing out, and finding yourself, both on and off the court.

(W) Hena Khan (A) Safiya Zerrougui

Rating: Not Specified

$31.99

Out of stock

Grade

New Release

Pre-order Catalog

June 2024

New release and pre-order comics are brand new and received direct from the distributors.

Pre-order images are provided by the distributors and may be subject to change.

Please Contact Us if you have any questions.

    Shopping Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop